top of page
This service is fully booked.

Write Your TV Comedy Script: Zoom

Across 5 weeks, be taken through the process of writing your TV sitcom or comedy drama script.

  • Started 15 May
  • 135 British pounds
  • Online via Zoom

Service Description

10am-12pm UK time (BST) 11am-1pm European time 1pm-3pm Dubai Time, UAE 2.30pm-4.30pm Indian Standard Time 7pm-9pm Sydney time, Australia This course is the ideal follow on course to my Essential Tools of Sitcom/ Comedy Drama course - and you can also start here if your characters and world are pretty much ready to go. This course takes you through the process of completing your pilot script - in six weeks! The course follows the classic script structure of: TURNING POINT/ MIDPOINT/ CRUNCH POINT. In Act 1 of your script you want to hit a 'turning point' for your protagonist In the middle of the script is the 'midpoint' and at the end of your Act 2 you reach a 'crunch point'. Then you're into Act 3 and into the home straight. And these beats of the story create a series of steps that the course follows, enabling you to get your script written in 6 weeks (5 sessions - then a week after the last session to get it finished!) Each week features example clips from sitcoms and comedy drama shows, writing tips and insights as well as discussion and analysis of your work. A video of the live class will be shared in case of absence or to refer back to. And you will share your work on a Trello board where there will be discussion and feedback.


Upcoming Sessions


Contact Details

+ 07814962687

chris@chrishead.com

Theatre Deli, Leadenhall Street, London, UK


bottom of page